Can Vee Moodley Please Clairify
- Huchergh
-
Topic Author
- New Member
-
- Thanks: 0
Can Vee Moodley Please Clairify
8 years 7 months ago - 8 years 7 months ago
Bob,
any chance you can get Vee to clarify for the punters with regards to the 1st timer rule for today's Borrowdale p6 carry over.
Cecil is saying on USO that the 1st raced horse will qualify,but under the definitions on Tabonline it states:
1.10 FIRST TIMER RULE: shall mean that if a horse that has not raced before, wins a
leg, the first horse to finish of those in that leg that have raced before shall also qualify as
a winner on selected bets except in instances where the pool is offered on races or events
held outside the Republic of South Africa, in which case this first timer Rule shall not apply,
or unless otherwise specified.
As far as I'm aware Zimbabwe has not yet become a province in South Africa.
Thanks in advance.
any chance you can get Vee to clarify for the punters with regards to the 1st timer rule for today's Borrowdale p6 carry over.
Cecil is saying on USO that the 1st raced horse will qualify,but under the definitions on Tabonline it states:
1.10 FIRST TIMER RULE: shall mean that if a horse that has not raced before, wins a
leg, the first horse to finish of those in that leg that have raced before shall also qualify as
a winner on selected bets except in instances where the pool is offered on races or events
held outside the Republic of South Africa, in which case this first timer Rule shall not apply,
or unless otherwise specified.
As far as I'm aware Zimbabwe has not yet become a province in South Africa.
Thanks in advance.
Last edit: 8 years 7 months ago by Huchergh.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Bob Brogan
-
- Administrator
-
- Posts: 82469
- Thanks: 6448
Re: Can Vee Moodley Please Clairify
8 years 7 months ago
Dear Bob,
The First timer rule Does NOT apply to races that arestaged outside of South Africa.
So at Borrowdale today FIRST TIMER rule is NOT applicable.
Cheers
Vee Moodley
The First timer rule Does NOT apply to races that arestaged outside of South Africa.
So at Borrowdale today FIRST TIMER rule is NOT applicable.
Cheers
Vee Moodley
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Bob Brogan
-
- Administrator
-
- Posts: 82469
- Thanks: 6448
Re: Can Vee Moodley Please Clairify
8 years 7 months ago
Hi Bob hope you are well your poster is correct Zim falls under the international rules so the first timer rule does not apply confirmed this with Vee now we will highlight again on TT but please let your guys know
Rob Scott
Rob Scott
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Huchergh
-
Topic Author
- New Member
-
- Thanks: 0
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Bob Brogan
-
- Administrator
-
- Posts: 82469
- Thanks: 6448
Re: Can Vee Moodley Please Clairify
8 years 7 months agoHuchergh wrote: Thank you for the confirmation.
Vee added
add 3 x 4 x 6 in the first leg of your pick 6

ps i see GokhanTerzi posted in the ZIM forum
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Bob Brogan
-
- Administrator
-
- Posts: 82469
- Thanks: 6448
Re: Can Vee Moodley Please Clairify
8 years 7 months ago
Stuck his selections on the Zim thread
Cheers Vee
Cheers Vee
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.113 seconds